Northland Community Foundation

Authentic voices in our communities.

The Northland Community Foundation was established in 1986 to encourage charitable giving to benefit the families and children living in Clay and Platte counties. The Northland Community Foundation offers donors the opportunity to make a lasting contribution to their community and to the causes and programs that are most important to them.

Download the September 2020 Press Release: Northland Foundation Announces Virjean Burton Scholarships/Additional Regional Grants

Download the August 2020 Press Release: Northland Groups Tackle COVID-19 Challenges Locally

Celebrate Philanthropy in the Northland

Join us at our Annual Breakfast to celebrate philanthropy in the Northland.

Friday, September 17, 2021
This event has been rescheduled from Friday, May 7, 2021 to Friday, September 17, 2021.

7:30 to 9:00 a.m.
Argosy Hotel Casino & Spa

Buy Tickets

Sponsorship Information

Pinnacle Award Nomination Form

Questions? Contact Rosemary Salerno at


1055 Broadway Blvd., Suite 130
Kansas City, MO 64105
Phone: 816.627.3450
Fax: 816.268.3250

Advisory Board:
Rosemary Salerno, Chair
Bruce Cramer, Immediate Past Chair
Michelle Jarvis, Vice Chair
Nancy Midden McConnell, Treasurer
Michael Short, Secretary
Bob Lohmeyer
Marilyn Coughlin
Michel Ann Kaiser
Jeanne Leitze
Linda Ward
Andres Dominguez
Kirk Davis