Meet Our Regional Advisory Council

A vibrant group representing the Community Foundation across the region.

The Greater Kansas City Community Foundation’s Regional Advisory Council is a vibrant group of community and business leaders from across the metro area who serve as the Community Foundation’s ambassadors and advisors. Council membership is by invitation only.

Ruben Alonso III

Kate Ferrell Banks

Bill Berkley
President & CEO
Tension Envelope Corp.

Barry Brakeville

Loretta Britton, M.D.
Community Leader

Mike Bukaty
Bukaty Companies

Tom Carignan
Senior Treasury Management and Business Development Manager
CommunityAmerica Credit Union

Paul Chan, M.D.
Cardiologist and Associate Professor
Saint Luke's Mid America Heart Institute

Chuck Cooper
Managing Partner
StrongBox Wealth

Bruce Cramer
Cramer Capital Management

Michael Davis, J.D.
Professor Emeritus of Law
University of Kansas School of Law

David Dillon
Retired CEO

Jeff Dobbs
Community Leader

Andrés Domínguez
Senior Program Officer
Health Forward Foundation

Bob Dunn
Senior Vice President Community Affairs
JE Dunn Construction Company

Karen Fenaroli
CEO and Managing Director
Fenaroli & Associates

Katie Dunn Fitzgerald
Principal & Senior Wealth Consultant
Mariner Wealth Advisors

Andrea Hendricks, Ed.D.
Senior Executive Director & Chief DEI Officer
Cerner Corporation

Joelsette Hernandez-Jones
CEO and President
Pharos Partners Inc.

Jim Hise
Managing Director, Private Wealth Advisor
The Hise/Lowry Group
Merrill Lynch

Michael Hoehn
Automatic Systems, Inc.

Dan Hutchins, CPA
Hutchins & Haake, LLC Certified Public Accountants

Michelle Jarvis
Financial Advisor
Edward Jones

Sandra Lawrence
Independent Corporate Director

Tracey Lewis
Senior Vice President
Commerce Trust Company

Demi Lloyd

Maureen Mahoney
Chief of Staff to Mayor David Alvey
Unified Government of Wyandotte County and Kansas City, Kansas

Amber Miller Manning
Chief Service Officer
The Miller Group

Jen McDonald
Chief Client Officer, North America

Steve McDonald
Retired CEO
Geiger Ready-Mix Co.

Kevin McGinnis
President & CEO
Keystone Community Corporation

Nancy McConnell, J.D.
Vice President, Corporate Trust
BOK Financial

Tim O'Brien
Vice President, Executive Director of Care Delivery
Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Kansas City

Roshann Parris
Founder and CEO
Parris Communications

Jen Regas
Chief Financial Officer
Retail Success LLC

Bob Regnier
Executive Chairman & CEO
Bank of Blue Valley

Davyeon Ross
Co-Founder & President

Sheila Seck, J.D.
Managing Partner
Seck & Associates

Steve Sestak
Chairman of the Board

Michael Short
Managing Director-Public Finance
Stifel, Nicolaus & Company, Incorporated

Anne St. Peter
Global Prairie

Sandra Stites, M.D.
Kansas City Women's Clinic Group

Tom Walsh
HNC Living Foundation

Terry Ward, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Park University

Kim White
Senior Vice President and Chief Administrative Officer
Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Kansas City

Marjorie Williams, Ed.D.
The Martse Group